Reviews

  • image description
    Georgy Poltavchenko, Governor of Saint Petersburg
    The Arctic is our common house, so we must exploit this pantry of natural resources wisely and judiciously. The First Conference Arctic - The Territory Of Friendship And Cooperation has shown that countries of the Arctic Council are ready for an effective dialogue on the future of the region.
  • image description
    Artur Nikolayevich Chilingarov, President of the State Polar Academy
    Only understanding and mutual assistance should dominate in the Arctic. International scientific cooperation should last not for just one day, but at least have a decade perspective to make possible for us further research of the Arctic and its climate. And the Forum, where scientists meet, assists in doing that.

Hockey Tournament Arctic Cup


Annual International Hockey Tournament ARCTIC CUP was established in 2011 by “Neftegazmontazhservis” and Arcticmorgeo companies. This initiative was approved and supported by the Government of St. Petersburg, the global hockey community, national hockey federations of the Arctic Council Member States, headed by the President of the International Hockey FederationRené Fasel, the President of the Russian Hockey Federation Vladislav Tretiak; also support was provided by the President of the Association of Polar Explorers of the Russian Federation, the famous polar explorer and scientist Artur Chilingarov, and by many other prominent public figures.

The main objective of the Tournament is to attract interest to the research of natural Arctic resources through the peaceful and mutually beneficial cooperation, and to create a platform for cultural exchange between the Arctic Council Member States. Hockey tournament takes place annually within the business section. In 2012 the international tournament for amateur teams of the Arctic Council ARCTIC CUP is one of the main activities of the International Forum Arctic: Today And The Future.

In 2012 it was decided to expand the format of ARCTIC CUP and hold a separate hockey tournament – ARCTIC CUP JUNIOR among amateur junior teams of the Arctic Council Member States.

The Second International Hockey Tournament ARCTIC CUP 2012 and ARCTIC CUP JUNIOR 2012 will take place in St. Petersburg on December 6 9, 2012.

Tournament regulations provide the following:

  • The Tournament shall be attended by 16 teams, one children’s (10-12 years old) and one adult (40 and older) team from each of the eight Arctic Council Member States (Russia, USA, Canada, Iceland, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, and Finland);
  • Adult teams include legendary hockey players, the conference participants, public figures, representatives of business and communities;
  • Childrens teams include pupils of sports schools, students of social childcare facilities.
  • Four days of competitions, December 6 9, will hold 4 games a day on the main and small arenas of the Yubileyny Sports Palace. Competitions are held under the rules of the International Ice Hockey Federation (IIHF). Matches in 2 groups, semi-finals and finals;
  • A series of games will result in awarding ARCTIC CUP to the winner team in its category;
  • The Tournament opening ceremony will be held prior to the fourth game of the first day of the Tournament, the closing ceremony - after the final (the last game of the last day). Prizes are awarded to the best players of teams;
  • Press briefing with the participation of a winning team, the members of the Board of Trustees, and guests of honor at the end of the Tournament.

Games will be open to the public. The entrance will be provided by commercially available tickets.

Learn more

All sponsors

• image description
    Георгий Сергеевич Полтавченко, Губернатор Санкт-Петербурга
    «Арктика — наш общий дом, и мы должны осваивать эту кладовую природных ресурсов разумно и рачительно. Первая конференция «Арктика — территория дружбы и сотрудничества» показала, что страны Арктического совета готовы к эффективному диалогу о будущем этого региона»
  • image description
    Артур Николаевич Чилингаров, Президент Государственной полярной академии
    «В Арктике должны быть только понимание и взаимопомощь. Международное научное сотрудничество должно продолжаться не один день, а минимум на десятилетнюю перспективу, чтобы мы могли и дальше изучать Арктику и её климат. А форум, где встречаются ученые, помогает этому»

ТурнирЕжегодный международный хоккейный турнир ARCTIC CUP был организован в 2011 году компаниями «Нефтегазмонтажсервис» и «Арктикморгео». Инициатива получила одобрение и поддержку Правительства Санкт-Петербурга, мировой хоккейной общественности, национальных федераций хоккея стран Арктического Совета во главе с Президентом Международной федерации хоккея Рене Фазелем, Президента Российской федерации хоккея Владислава Третьяка, поддержку Президента Ассоциации полярников России, известного полярного исследователя и ученого Артура Чилингарова и многих других видных общественных деятелей.

Основная цель Турнира — привлечение интереса к проблеме изучения природных ресурсов Арктики на основе мирного и взаимовыгодного сотрудничества, и создание площадки для культурного обмена между странами Арктического совета. Хоккейный турнир каждый год проходит в рамках деловой части. В 2012 году международный турнир среди любительских команд стран Арктического совета ARCTIC CUP - одно из главных мероприятий Международного форума «Арктика: настоящее и будущее».Турнир_2

В 2012 году было принято решение о расширении формата ARCTIC CUP и проведении отдельного турнира по хоккею среди любительских команд-юниоров стран Арктического совета — ARCTIC CUP JUNIOR.

Турнир_3Второй международный хоккейный турнир ARCTIC CUP 2012 и ARCTIC CUP JUNIOR 2012 состоятся в Санкт-Петербурге с 6 по 9 декабря 2012 года.

Регламент проведения турнира предусматривает:

  • В турнире принимают участие 16 команд, по одной детской (возраст 10-12 лет) и одной взрослой (возраст от 40 лет и старше) команде от каждой из восьми стран Арктического совета (Россия, США, Канада, Исландия, Дания, Швеция, Норвегия, Финляндия);

  • В состав взрослых команд входят легендарные хоккеисты, участники конференции, публичные деятели, представители бизнеса и общественности;

  • В состав детских команд входят воспитанники спортивных школ, воспитанники социальных детских учреждений;

  • Четыре дня соревнований с 6 по 9 декабря по 4 игры в день на большой и малой аренах спорткомплекса «Юбилейный». Соревнования проводятся по правилам Международной федерации хоккея с шайбой (International Ice Hockey Federation, IIHF). Матчи в 2-х группах, полуфинал и финал;

  • Результатом серии игр станет вручение кубка ARCTIC CUP команде-победителю в своей категории;

  • Торжественная церемония открытия турнира состоится перед четвертой игрой первого дня турнира, церемония закрытия — после финала (последней игры последнего дня). Вручение призов лучшим игрокам команд;

  • Пресс-брифинг команды-победителя, членов Попечительского совета и почетных гостей по окончании турнира.

Игры будут открытыми для публики. Вход осуществляется по билетам, которые будут распространяться в свободной продаже.

узнать больше