Reviews

  • image description
    Georgy Poltavchenko, Governor of Saint Petersburg
    The Arctic is our common house, so we must exploit this pantry of natural resources wisely and judiciously. The First Conference Arctic - The Territory Of Friendship And Cooperation has shown that countries of the Arctic Council are ready for an effective dialogue on the future of the region.
  • image description
    Artur Nikolayevich Chilingarov, President of the State Polar Academy
    Only understanding and mutual assistance should dominate in the Arctic. International scientific cooperation should last not for just one day, but at least have a decade perspective to make possible for us further research of the Arctic and its climate. And the Forum, where scientists meet, assists in doing that.

cinema.png

Film Festival

Sport Cinema To Children


International Film Festival “Sport Cinema To Children” will be held in the format of the St. Petersburg International Forum Arctic: Today And The Future.

International Film Festival is held on December 3 – 5, 2012 at the International Forum Arctic: Today And The Future in St. Petersburg. The motto of the Film Festival is as follows: Sport Cinema To Children.

The official program of the Festival includes an international contest and special nominations. The awarding ceremony will be held in the following categories: Best Feature Film and Best Documentaries. Documentary nominations shall include:Children and Sport, Commitment to Olympic Ideals, Sport and Society, and Breakthrough.

Contest films cover crucial ideas and values of greatness of spirit, the importance of healthy lifestyle and sport, victory over physical ailments, and commitment to Olympic ideals. Many films are winners and laureates of international and Russian awards. The Film Festival is supported by FICTS (International Federation of Sport Movies and Television). The Festival will feature 63 movies from 20 countries worldwide.

• image description
    Георгий Сергеевич Полтавченко, Губернатор Санкт-Петербурга
    «Арктика — наш общий дом, и мы должны осваивать эту кладовую природных ресурсов разумно и рачительно. Первая конференция «Арктика — территория дружбы и сотрудничества» показала, что страны Арктического совета готовы к эффективному диалогу о будущем этого региона»
  • image description
    Артур Николаевич Чилингаров, Президент Государственной полярной академии
    «В Арктике должны быть только понимание и взаимопомощь. Международное научное сотрудничество должно продолжаться не один день, а минимум на десятилетнюю перспективу, чтобы мы могли и дальше изучать Арктику и её климат. А форум, где встречаются ученые, помогает этому»

Логотип_final_1-01--ПРИНЯТ.png

Международный кинофестиваль проводится 3-5 декабря 2012 года в рамках Международного форума «Арктика: настоящее и будущее» в Санкт-Петербурге. Девиз кинофестиваля «Спортивное кино – детям».

Официальная программа Фестиваля включает международный конкурс и специальные номинации. Награждение пройдет в следующих категориях: «Лучший художественный фильм» и «Лучшие документальные фильмы». Номинации документального кино: «Дети и спорт», «Верность олимпийским идеалам», «Спорт и общество», «Преодоление».

Конкурсные фильмы затрагивают важные идеи и ценности величия духа, значения здорового образа жизни и спорта, победы над физическими недугами, приверженности олимпийским идеалам. Многие фильмы призеры и лауреаты международных и российских премий. Фестиваль поддерживается FICTS – Международной федерацией спортивного кино и телевидения. В фестивале примут участие 63 фильма из 20 стран мира.