Reviews

  • image description
    Georgy Poltavchenko, Governor of Saint Petersburg
    The Arctic is our common house, so we must exploit this pantry of natural resources wisely and judiciously. The First Conference Arctic - The Territory Of Friendship And Cooperation has shown that countries of the Arctic Council are ready for an effective dialogue on the future of the region.
  • image description
    Artur Nikolayevich Chilingarov, President of the State Polar Academy
    Only understanding and mutual assistance should dominate in the Arctic. International scientific cooperation should last not for just one day, but at least have a decade perspective to make possible for us further research of the Arctic and its climate. And the Forum, where scientists meet, assists in doing that.

“Arctic: Today And The Future”
December 5 – 9, 2012, St. Petersburg

St. Petersburg will host the International Forum Arctic: Today And The Future on December 5 9, 2012.

The Forum reasonably continues the conference Arctic — The Territory Of Friendship And Cooperation, which was successfully held in 2011 with the support of the Government of St. Petersburg and Arcticmorgeo and Neftegazmontazhservis companies and is held under the aegis of the Association of the Polar Explorers of the Russian Federation led by A.N.Chilingarov.

The main objective of the 2012 Forum consists in finding and proposing solutions to integrated management of development of Russia’s Arctic zone.

The key participants in the Forum are: RF Ministry of Foreign Affairs, RF Ministry of Economic Development, RF Ministry of Transport, RF Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment, RF Ministry of Education and Science, RF Ministry of Culture, RF Ministry for Civil Defense, Emergency Management and Natural Disasters Response, Federal Space Agency, Federal Agency for Tourism Development, Government of St. Petersburg, administration of the Arctic regions of Russia, major state and private companies, public and scientific organizations of the Arctic Council, industrys leading scientists, prominent public figures, representatives of culture and sports.

The Forum business program offers to discuss the strategic guidelines for the development of the Arctic zone: mining, transit shipping, transport infrastructure facilities, provision of navigation in the region, scientific activities and polar research, climate and environmental issues, human resources in the Arctic, polar tourism and preservation of cultural and linguistic diversity, and traditional lifestyle of the indigenous population in the Arctic.

The business section of the Forum will be held on December 5 9 in the business hotel Crowne Plaza Airport in St. Petersburg.

The cultural and sports program of the Forum includes:

  • Annual International Hockey Tournament ARCTIC CUP among amateur adult and junior teams of the Arctic Council Member States.
  • The official awarding ceremony of the International Literary Award Polar Star established together with the Union of Russian Writers;
  • The official awarding ceremony of the International Film Festival Sport Cinema To Children;
  • International Photo-exhibition The Modern Look at Arctic.

Events of the cultural and sports program of the Forum will be presented on December 5 9 at various venues in the city. The International Tournament ARCTIC CUP will take place on December 5 9 at the Yubileyniy Sports Palace.

The Board of Trustees of the Forum at the highest level includes: G.S. Poltavchenko, the Governor of St. Petersburg; A.N. Chilingarov, the Chairman of the Arctic and Antarctic Expert Board under the Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation, and the President of the Inter-Regional Non-Governmental Organization The Association of Polar Explorers.

• image description
    Георгий Сергеевич Полтавченко, Губернатор Санкт-Петербурга
    «Арктика — наш общий дом, и мы должны осваивать эту кладовую природных ресурсов разумно и рачительно. Первая конференция «Арктика — территория дружбы и сотрудничества» показала, что страны Арктического совета готовы к эффективному диалогу о будущем этого региона»
  • image description
    Артур Николаевич Чилингаров, Президент Государственной полярной академии
    «В Арктике должны быть только понимание и взаимопомощь. Международное научное сотрудничество должно продолжаться не один день, а минимум на десятилетнюю перспективу, чтобы мы могли и дальше изучать Арктику и её климат. А форум, где встречаются ученые, помогает этому»


«Арктика: настоящее и будущее»

Санкт-Петербург, 5 - 9 декабря 2012 г.

В Санкт-Петербурге с 5 по 9 декабря 2012 года пройдет Международный форум «Арктика: настоящее и будущее».

Форум является развитием конференции «Арктика — территория дружбы и сотрудничества», которая успешно прошла в 2011 году при поддержке Правительства Санкт-Петербурга и компаний «Арктикморгео» и «Нефтегазмонтажсервис», и проходит под эгидой Ассоциации полярников России под руководством А.Н.Чилингарова.

Основная цель и задачи Форума 2012 года – поиск и предложение решений по комплексному управлению развитием арктической зоны России.

Ключевые участники Форума: Министерство иностранных дел РФ, Министерство экономического развития РФ, Министерство транспорта РФ, Министерство природных ресурсов и экологии РФ, Министерство образования и науки РФ, Министерство культуры РФ, Министерство РФ по делам гражданской обороны, чрезвычайным ситуациям и ликвидации последствий стихийных бедствий, Федеральное космическое агентство, Федеральное агентство по развитию туризма, Правительство города Санкт-Петербурга, администрации арктических регионов России, крупные государственные и частные компании, общественные и научные организации стран Арктического совета, ведущие ученые отрасли, известные общественные деятели, представители культуры и спорта.

Деловая программа Форума предлагает к обсуждению стратегические направления развития арктической зоны: добыча полезных ископаемых, транзитное судоходство, объекты транспортной инфраструктуры, обеспечение навигации в регионе, научная деятельность и полярные исследования, климатические и экологические вопросы, кадровое обеспечение деятельности в Арктике, полярный туризм и сохранение культурного и языкового разнообразия, а также традиционного уклада коренного населения Арктики.

Деловая часть форума пройдет с 5 по 6 декабря в бизнес - отеле «Crowne Plaza Airport» Санкт-Петербург.

Культурная и спортивная программа Форума включает в себя:

  • Ежегодный международный турнир ARCTIC CUP по хоккею с шайбой среди любительских взрослых и юниорских команд стран Арктического совета
  • Торжественную церемонию награждения лауреатов международной литературной премии «Полярная звезда», учрежденной совместно с Союзом писателей России
  • Торжественную церемонию награждения лауреатов международного кинофестиваля «Спортивное кино – детям»
  • Фотовыставку «Современный взгляд на Арктику»

Мероприятия культурной и спортивной программы Форума будут представлены с 5 по 9 декабря на разных площадках города. Международный турнир ARCTIC CUP пройдет с 6 по 9 декабря в спортивном комплексе «Юбилейный».

Попечительский совет Форума на самом высоком уровне представляют: Г.С. Полтавченко, Губернатор Санкт-Петербурга; А.Н. ЧилингаровПредседатель Экспертного совета по Арктике и Антарктике при Председателе Совета Федерации ФС РФ, Президент МОО «Ассоциация Полярников».