• image description
    Georgy Poltavchenko, Governor of Saint Petersburg
    The Arctic is our common house, so we must exploit this pantry of natural resources wisely and judiciously. The First Conference Arctic - The Territory Of Friendship And Cooperation has shown that countries of the Arctic Council are ready for an effective dialogue on the future of the region.
  • image description
    Artur Nikolayevich Chilingarov, President of the State Polar Academy
    Only understanding and mutual assistance should dominate in the Arctic. International scientific cooperation should last not for just one day, but at least have a decade perspective to make possible for us further research of the Arctic and its climate. And the Forum, where scientists meet, assists in doing that.


  • Georgy Sergeyevich Poltavchenko
    Georgy Sergeyevich Poltavchenko, Governor of St. Petersburg
  • Artur Nikolayevich Chilingarov
    Artur Nikolayevich Chilingarov, President of the State Polar Academy, member of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for international cooperation in the Arctic and Antarctic regions.
  • Vladislav Aleksandrovich Tretiak
    Vladislav Aleksandrovich Tretiak, President of the Russian Hockey Federation, Chairman of the State Duma Committee for Physical Culture, Sport, Youth Affairs.
  • Boris Petrovich Mikhailov
    Boris Petrovich Mikhailov, an outstanding Soviet hockey player, Honored Master of Sports of the USSR, Honored coach of Russia
  • Vladimir Vladimirovich Petrov
    Vladimir Vladimirovich Petrov, an outstanding Soviet hockey player, striker, Honored Master of Sports of the USSR
  • Sergey Ilyich Yegorov
    Sergey Ilyich Yegorov, Chairman of Arcticmorgeo Board of Directors, board member of Neftegazmontazhservis